Join Mailing List

Featured Release

There Are But Four Small Faces [2CD Mediabook]

Small Faces

There Are But Four Small Faces [2CD Mediabook]

click for more info

Order A Catalogue

Click here to order a physical copy of the catalogue

For all licensing enquiries please email:

For all sales and distribution enquiries please email:


  • Snapper Music
  • International Artists Records
  • Immediate Records
  • Club Soul

Townes Van Zandt
Live At The Old Quarter [2LP 180 gram vinyl]

Live At The Old Quarter [2LP 180 gram vinyl]




'Amazing to hear the rapport he commands with his guitar and songbook. ★★★★' MAX BELL, RECORD COLLECTOR

'Take a listen and it's easy to hear why Townes Van Zandt is now referred to as the 'late great Townes Van Zandt'.' CLASSIC ROCK

2LP vinyl reissue of Townes Van Zandt’s highly acclaimed live double album recorded at Houston’s famed Old Quarter in July 1973 and first released in 1977

Since his death at the age of 52 in 1997, the reputation and popularity of Townes Van Zandt has grown greater by the day inspiring books, a documentary and renewed interest among fans and contemporaries alike.  He left behind a musical legacy of beautifully crafted songs and a legion of ever-growing grateful admirers.   In a career during which his recordings were frequently in and out of print, Live At The Old Quarter remains the benchmark against which his live output is judged.

Described as the “Rosetta Stone” of Texas music in the album’s notes, the influence of rock’n’roll maverick Bo Diddley, bluesman Lightnin’ Hopkins and country picker Merle Travis can be heard on some of the covers Zandt performs.  Also included are the singer/songwriter’s most famous works including ‘Pancho And Lefty’ and ‘If I Needed You’.  The intimacy of the venue captures Zandt at his charismatic best, taking to the stage alone and accompanying himself on guitar.

Side 1         
1 Announcement
2 Pancho and Lefty
3 Mr. Mudd and Mr. Gold
4 Don’t You Take It Too Bad
5 Two Girls
6 Fraternity Blues
7 If I Needed You
Side 2         
1 Brand New Companion
2 White Freight Liner Blues
3 To Live Is To Fly
4 She Came And She Touched Me
5 Talking Thunderbird Blues
6 Rex’s Blues
7 Nine Pound Hammer
Side 3          
1 For The Sake Of The Song
2 Chauffeur’s Blues
3 No Place To Fall
4 Loretta
5 Kathleen
6 Why She’s Acting This Way
Side 4         
1 Cocaine Blues
2 Who Do You Love
3 Tower Song
4 Waiting ’round To Die
5 Tecumseh Valley
6 Lungs
7 Only Him Or Me

Live At The Old Quarter [2LP 180 gram vinyl]

Click here to buy


New Releases